Classes

SEEDArts and MUSICA are offering the following free radio training classes, supported in part by a grant from the City of Seattle Community Technology. All classes will be held at the Southeast Seattle Economic Development Community Center/KVRU Internet Station, 3642 Rainier Ave. S. Seattle, 98144.

Schedule of upcoming classes at the radio station.

Basic Computer Literacy classes
Session 1 – Saturday June 4, 10:30-noon
Session 2 – Saturday June 11, 10:30-noon
Session 3 – Saturday June 18, 10:30-noon
Session 4 – Saturday June 25, 10:30-noon

Communications, Social/Digital, Radio and Broadcast – Class A
Session 1 – Thursday June 2, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Session 2 – Thursday June 9, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Session 3 – Thursday June 16, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Session 4 – Thursday June 23, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Session 5 – Thursday June 30, 2:00pm – 3:30pm

Communications, Social/Digital, Radio and Broadcast – Class B
Session 1 – Friday June 3, 6-7:30pm
Session 2 – Friday June 10, 6-7:30pm
Session 3 – Friday June 17, 6-7:30pm
Session 4 – Friday June 24, 6-7:30pm
Session 5 – Friday July 1, 6-7:30pm

Basics of DJing, Radio and Broadcast
Session 1 – Wednesday June 1, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Session 2 – Wednesday June 8, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Session 3 – Wednesday June 15, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Session 4 – Wednesday June 22, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Session 5 –  Wednesday June 29, 2:00pm – 3:30pm

Basics of Journalism, Reporting, Radio, and Broadcast
Session 1 – Saturday June 4, 1:30pm -3:00pm
Session 2 – Saturday June 11, 1:30pm -3:00pm
Session 3 – Saturday June 18, 1:30pm -3:00pm
Session 4 – Saturday June 25, 1:30pm -3:00pm
Session 5 – Saturday July 2, 1:30pm -3:00pm

Sponsored by:

SEED-Logo

 

 

 

City-of-Seattle-logo